My First Climb, Mt Pulag

It was one of the most unforgettable experience of my life. But it was all worth it.

image

This is the view from where we spent our night before ascending to the summit at exacly 4am the next day,  it was around 4pm that exact day in the afternoon that we reached camp 2.

image

The temperature that night was negative 2 degrees. The coldest temp i have ever experienced in my life.

image

It also was the most tiring thing that I have done,  I was so exhausted (as you obviously can see on that pic below)  that all I wanted to do when we reached the peak was to lie just down and sleep on the dirt. Lol

image

This was his dream, to make me come with him every time he climbs mountains. Well,  it’s his birthday so for him i agreed to come.

image

They said there were less clouds, not what we were expecting but still the view was spectacular.

image

Well,  how about next year? I think I want to see this beauty again.

image

My First Climb, Mt Pulag

Leave a Reply

